Operation Wildflower: Day 0

Operation Wildflower is underway. What is it? It’s my own challenge I decided to undertake. Instead of participating in the 3-Day Novel Writing contest that runs during Labor Day Weekend every year, I decided that three days this weekend (Friday, Saturday and Sunday) and four days next weekend (Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday) will be the seven days that I transform the concept for my next novel, Wildflower, into a first draft manuscript.

I know it’s a huge endeavor and that’s precisely why I’m doing it. And to make it even more challenging, I decided to journal each day of the experience right here on my blog. Insanity? Yes. Impossible? Maybe. Am I doing it? Absolutely.

Do you care to join me? If so, leave a comment saying so. Insanity loves company.  Here’s a little writing humor to kick things off.

2 thoughts on “Operation Wildflower: Day 0

Talk to me. I'd Love to hear what you think

