Operation Wildflower – Day 3

wildflower 3Day Three of Operation Wildflower was more about reading than writing.  No, that wasn’t the plan but that’s how it turned out.

I hit a brick wall. Not because I didn’t have anything to write, there was plenty. It was because I became overwhelmed by how much writing I had ahead of me. The words weren’t coming fast enough and I got a little emotionally drained from one of my character’s escapades.

These characters are a real challenge to write about. I wanted to do something that’s outside of my comfort zone. I wanted to try something a little grittier, less clean than Prudence, while keeping it a quick and easy read. Nothing too heavy yet still entertaining.

The main character, Iris Meadows, is really challenging my writing skills.

I think Day Four will prove to be a better writing day. Day Four begins Labor Day weekend. So in between now and then, I’ll read and plot.

Ciao!

2 thoughts on “Operation Wildflower – Day 3

Talk to me. I'd Love to hear what you think

