Your Damen: An Elusive Creative Genius

I watched this TED video in awe of Elizabeth Gilbert’s magnificent oratory skills. The way she delivers this fabulous speech is nothing less than genius.  More than that, it gives creatives (people like you and me) permission to be the fallible, imperfect human beings that we are. I know that the current manuscript I’m working on, Wildflower, isn’t at all what I envisioned it being. But that’s because it’s still an embryo — dividing into it’s various parts, forming and developing from that single cell of thought it once was. In a couple of months, it will be crowning, ready to take its first breath as a novel. But right now, I’m suffering through morning sickness, living on crackers and ginger ale.  And I’m learning to be okay with that.  Check out this video. She’s inspiring. I think her speech applies to all occupations, dreams and aspirations.

Elizabeth Gilbert: Elusive Creative Genius

Talk to me. I'd Love to hear what you think

