Best Book for 2013

On November 17, 2013, I received a message on my Facebook page from a book club in Texas called Black Pearls Book Club of Allen Texas.  Their message was simple, yet, it was the most exciting message I’d received in quite a while. It read:

My book club (Black Pearls Book Club of Allen Tx) just finished reading Prudence. We really enjoyed it and it received very high scores. We would love to read more about her.

(you can click here to see the actual post)

Exciting, huh? I thought so.  Well, it only gets better.  On January 21, 2014, to kickoff my new year, I was tagged in an even more exciting message from this lovely book club that read:

Nov. 2013 book selection was Prudence by Michele Kimbrough. This won Best Book for 2013

(you can click here to see the actual post)

Of course, I shared that post a couple of times on Facebook but never ever blogged about it. What?? A blogger not blogging about the most exciting thing that’s happened so far in the new year? That’s crazy sauce.

So, today, I am sharing my excitement — that my debut novel, Prudence, was selected Best Book for 2013 by the Black Pearls Book Club of Allen Texas.

They have a scoring system and here’s how they rated Prudence:

Ratings (possible 50 per category)
Cover = 44
Title = 50
Story = 49
Writing = 47

I am quite elated and thankful that the Black Pearls Book Club of Allen Texas selected Prudence as one of their reading selections.

One thought on “Best Book for 2013

Talk to me. I'd Love to hear what you think

