Reflections

After I lost my job (and, eventually, my career) at the beginning of the recession in 2008, I had to redefine myself professionally. I tried a lot of things but eventually landed on the one thing I knew I could do without any need for retraining or more schooling.

Write.

Back-to-Writing-600x600I began freelance writing, really hustling until I could land something stable. I wrote for e-publications, blogs and websites. Some of them you may be familiar with like livestrong.com and examiner.com. I also wrote and published three novels and flash fiction.

Once the economy seemed to pick up, I went back to work in a field of work I did as a young adult. But I just wasn’t happy doing it. And apparently, the employer wasn’t happy with me doing it either. LOL!

snoopy writing 2

 

Now, I’ve just landed another writing gig. I’m in the contingency stage but I have no doubts that I’ll make it to the writing desk. It will be a lot of hard work, but I am certain I will be able to make a ‘go’ of it. This may be the open door I’ve been praying for. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Reflections

Talk to me. I'd Love to hear what you think

