When Someone Thinks You’re A Senior Citizen But You’re NOT!

So… 😦

I went to the movies today and the clerk automatically gave me a senior discount. My feelings were hurt for about ten minutes. I mean, after all, I did enjoy the savings. But my ego though… 😮

So, I thought that maybe their senior discounts began at 50 (or even 55, which isn’t too far off from my age). Fine. I got over it and enjoyed the movie.

I got home and decided to check their senior discounts. Senior discounts are for people 62+!!!!! **ugly cry**

When did this happen to me?? When did I start looking like I’m in my 60s??

4 thoughts on “When Someone Thinks You’re A Senior Citizen But You’re NOT!

  1. It happened to me for the first time last fall. The threshold was 55. I was 49 at the time. I was crushed, but I got over it. I saved $4.

    Like

Talk to me. I'd Love to hear what you think

