When Friends Become Lovers Part 2: What would you do?

As a continuation of this week’s theme: When friends become lovers, I have another question for you.  Tell me what you would do. Please use the comment section to expound or add your own flavor or twist to how you’d handle the situation.

You have a passionate affair with someone and it ends in a harsh and final breakup that’s as much your fault as their’s (well maybe a little more their fault). Years pass then you meet up, and damn the old feelings are still there and you can only guess at whether anything else has changed.

2 thoughts on “When Friends Become Lovers Part 2: What would you do?

  1. It depends on whether I feel like I could really get closure or if it feels like it will make things worse. Some of my attempts at closure have given me anything but closure.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me. I'd Love to hear what you think

