Reality Bites, Chews and Spits Out

I recently had a health scare. Now I think I’m experiencing a version of PTSD as a result of this health scare. There’s nothing like receiving a wake-up call about my mortality and how my behavior and total disregard for my body may send me to an early grave.  So, I decided, “no more fooling around with my health.”  It’s time to get serious. It’s time to whip this body back into shape.

Well… needless to say, it is much easier said than done. As I continue to motivate myself on a daily basis, I look for things to keep me motivated.  I found this little gem of a cartoon. It made me laugh and I thought I’d share it with you.

PS: Take care of yourself. You only get this one body and it reacts negatively to being neglected and abused.

3 thoughts on “Reality Bites, Chews and Spits Out

Talk to me. I'd Love to hear what you think

